In the Options dialog box, Advanced tab, you can make the following settings:
Double-click action: Select which action is to be performed if you double-click a file or a directory.
Sounds: Assign sounds to specific actions.
Enable drag-and-drop for folders: This option enables you to move files and directories between local and remote system using the drag-and-drop technique.
Retain file date on download: Every new file is stored with its specific creation date. If new files are downloaded to your local system, the file adopts the date it was downloaded. If this option is activated, downloaded files retain their initial date.
Delete completed transfers from queue: All connections initiated by the user are listed under Transfer progress in the lower part of the Main Window. If this option is activated, all successfully completed transfers are deleted from the list.
connection at idle: If WISE-FTP
has not sent commands to the server for a certain amount of time, the
program disconnects automatically, because every user logged onto a remote
system reduces server performance - no matter if data is transferred or
Activate this option to hold the connection. However, some servers are configured to disconnect at idle. It might happen that a server closes the connection although you have activated this option.
only newer files at folder transfer: If you upload
a directory and a remote directory with the same name already exists,
data on the server is usually overwritten.
If activated, only new files will be uploaded into the directory. Files with the same name will be overwritten if the ones uploaded are newer.
Read all folders when connected: If activated, the content of all directories on the FTP server will be read completely when connected. This might take some time. If deactivated, only selected directories will be read.
Confirm overwriting of identical or newer files: If activated, WISE-FTP will display a warning message - with possibility to cancel this action - before deleting identical or newer files.