Disconnect

By clicking the  Disconnect button you disconnect from a remote system.

Every client logged onto a remote system (e. g. WISE-FTP) reduces server performance - no matter if data is transferred or not. Do not stay connected to a server longer than necessary (other users will appreciate it). Some servers disconnect automatically after a certain period of time if the client sends no commands. WISE-FTP can be configured to disconnect at idle after a certain period of time.

 

Related Topics