Directory synchronization

The Synchronize directories option enables you to synchronize directories on your local system with those on the remote system. This can be helpful if you have edited local files and you do not want to upload them individually.

Enter the options for directory synchronization. These options enable you to synchronize local directories with those on the remote system.

Synchronization rules

Note: Synchronizing based on date/time or file size often produces erroneous results on UNIX servers! This is because the server uses the server date for uploaded files, which may be different from file's date. In addition, file sizes on Windows and UNIX systems are different.