Delete directory

You may only delete directories on the FTP server if you have the necessary access rights. To delete a folder, proceed as follows:

  1. Select a directory and choose Delete Directory from the Commands menu.

  2. If no folder has been selected when you click Delete Directory, you are prompted to enter a folder name.

If a folder contains files, you may only delete it if the Allow deletion of non-empty folders box under the Advanced tab in the Preferences dialog box has been checked.